WHAT'S ON 

As we are not in the centre of town, we at The Sun believe in the importance of being part of the local community. 
 
That’s why you’ll find a range of entertainment and social occasions on offer throughout the year, including fund-raisers for local charities. 
We are always pleased to help by providing a venue for any occasion. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

OUR ENTERTAINMENT 

Our range of entertainment to look out for includes: 
Pub quiz every Thursday from February 2018 
Darts and dominoes 
Petanque and garden games including giant Jenga 
Pickering Acoustic Music every alternate Wednesday 
Vinyl Night – music the old-fashioned way! Once a month on a Wednesday – see guide for specific dates. 
Pickering War Weekend events 
September Beer & CiderFestival 
Local Art & Photography Exhibition (all items for sale) 
Karaoke 

Book Now  

Looking for a venue for a celebration or an event? 
Ask at the bar or call: 

What's On 

Here's a helpful guide to what's on at The Sun Inn 
 
NOVEMBER/DECEMBER 2019 
 
Thursday 31st October 
8 p.m. 
 
SHARON’S FUN QUIZ 
 
£5 per team (max 5) Raffle 
 
 
Wednesday 6th November 
8 p.m. 
 
PICKERING ACOUSTIC MUSIC 
Singers’ Night 
Free entry All welcome 
 
 
Thursday 7th November 
8 p.m. 
QUIZ NIGHT 
Raising funds for 
RYEDALE DOG RESCUE 
£5 per team (max 5) Raffle 
 
 
Thursday 14th November 
8 p.m. 
QUIZ NIGHT 
 
Raising funds for 
RUBY’S FUND 
£5 per team (max 5) Raffle 
 
Wednesday 20th November 
8 p.m. 
PICKERING ACOUSTIC MUSIC 
With special guests 
THE OLD HUMPY BAND 
Free entry All welcome 
 
 
Thursday 21st November 
8 p.m. 
QUIZ NIGHT 
Raising funds for 
JUST FOR WILLIAM 
£5 per team (max 5) Raffle 
 
 
Wednesday 27th November 
8 p.m. 
 
VINYL NIGHT 
Music played the old-fashioned way! 
 
 
 
Thursday 28th November 
8 p.m. 
 
SHARON’S FUN QUIZ 
£5 per team (max 5) Raffle 
 
 
 
Saturday 30th November 
 
LIVE MUSIC 
 
With 
THE SUNDOWNERS 
 
 
Wednesday 4th December 
8 p.m. 
 
PICKERING ACOUSTIC MUSIC 
Singers’ Night 
 
Free entry All welcome 
 
Thursday 5th December 
8 p.m. 
 
QUIZ NIGHT 
Raising funds for 
HALLGARTH PLAYGROUP 
£5 per team (max 5) Raffle 
 
Wednesday 11th December 
8 p.m. 
 
VINYL NIGHT 
 
Music played the old-fashioned way! 
 
 
Thursday 12th December 
8 p.m. 
 
QUIZ NIGHT 
Raising funds for 
SIGHT SUPPORT 
£5 per team (max 5) Raffle 
 
Sunday 15th December 
2 – 5 p.m. 
 
Phil Wright’s 
JAM SESSION 
All welcome 
 
 
Wednesday 18th December 
8 p.m. 
 
PICKERING ACOUSTIC MUSIC 
With special guest 
DAVID SWANN 
Free entry All welcome 
 
Thursday 19th December 
8 p.m. 
 
QUIZ NIGHT 
Raising funds for 
RYEDALE FOODBANK 
£5 per team (max 5) Raffle 

Opening Hours 

MONDAY - THURSDAY 4PM - 11PM 
FRIDAY & SATURDAY - 12 NOON - 12 MIDNIGHT 
SUNDAY - 12 NOON - 11PM 
School Summer & Christmas Holidays ~ Open every day from 12 noon 
 
Our site uses cookies. For more information, see our cookie policy. Accept cookies and close
Reject cookies Manage settings